David Greetham Prize Announcement

Founder of the first iteration of the Society’s journal, Text, David C. Greetham was for decades the heart of the Society’s intellectual pulse and fervor. His collaboration over the years with W. Speed Hill, Peter Shillingsburg, and Edward Burns was the cornerstone upon which the Society for Textual Scholarship grew and prospered. And his ardent participation in and support for the Society’s conferences over more than four decades was as heartfelt as it was exemplary. In honor of David’s energetic and loving advocacy for the Society, its journals, conferences and the numerous friends and colleagues he made throughout his years of textual studies, the Society is happy to name the Textual Cultures Essay Award for our dear friend David Greetham.

Please see here for a message from the Society’s past President, Wayne Storey, on the passing of David Greetham. The Society is requesting donations to support a lecture in Greetham’s honor at the annual STS conference, and funding for the Greetham Prize. Please click here to donate via PayPal.